Delete
Selected:

In the vertex selection mode removes selected vertices. If a selected vertex is a shared corner of multiple faces then these faces are merged.

In the edge selection mode merges the faces that share a selected edge.

In the face selection mode the selected faces are merged with their neighbors.

Orphan Vertices: Deletes all vertices that are not part of any face.